Our leadership team

At St Andrew’s South Brisbane we revere and thank God for our long history of faithful evangelical leadership. Since 1861, the parish has had 27 rectors, together with countless dedicated assistant clergy, lay staff and volunteers forming our leadership team(s). The parish has had two long-serving rectors – Reverend L J Hobbs, who ministered here for 21 years from 1926 to 1947, and Reverend Alan Moore, the last incumbent, who served at St Andrew’s for 28 years from 1992 to 2020.

In 2022 our current staff and leadership team comprises:

  • The Revd Karl Przywala, Priest-in-Charge
  • Ms Sophie Jung, Office Administrator (full-time) & Organist (part-time)
  • Mrs Annette Tyson, Administrative Assistant (part-time)
  • Mrs Cherylene Taylor, 8:30 am Director of Music and Choirmaster (part-time)
  • Dr David Ash, 10:30 am Director of Music (part-time)
  • Mr Bruce Wilson, Mr Ed Behrbohm, Dr Judy Salecich – Churchwardens (honorary)
< Who we are
Meet our staff and leaders >

Back to top