Our staff and parish leaders

At St Andrew’s South Brisbane we revere and thank God for our long history of faithful evangelical leadership. Since 1861, the parish has had 27 rectors, together with countless dedicated assistant clergy, lay staff and volunteers forming our leadership team(s). The parish has had two long-serving rectors – Reverend L J Hobbs, who ministered here for 21 years from 1926 to 1947, and Reverend Alan Moore who served at St Andrew’s for 28 years from 1992 to 2020.

Our 2024 staff and parish leaders are:

Priest-in-Charge: The Revd Karl Przywala

Office Administrator (full-time) & Organist (part-time): Ms Sophie Jung

Churchwardens & Parish Nominators: Bruce Wilson, Dr Judy Salecich, Graham Stenton

Synod Representative: Martin Churchill

Parish Councillors (in addition to the Churchwardens and Synod Representative): Carol Adair, Bob Cunningham, Oscar Cutler, David Goldsworthy, Angus Harker, Audrey Jordan, Robin Lake, Allan Sauer (Treasurer)

< Who we are

Back to top